9/23/2021 Thursday (day 454 of our prayer chain) Christ lives in me now, and that is the fruit or end goal of the Gospel hallelujah!

Bible in a Year: Song of Songs 1–3 / Galatians 2

Hey family!  We have child-youth care now…. For 1030 worships. next Sunday service at 1030am 2 female teachers hallelujah! So bring your kids this Sunday! Baptism we are postponing until next month so family can also attend!

Lets worship and save souls! Church cant be in buildings anymore. the harvest is plentiful! It is high-time to go out! We are praying to connect with other house churches and gospel communities. Good learning mtg in Long Beach tonight with Ekballo of Lou Engle.

Galatians 2:15-21

15 We who are Jews by nature, and not sinners of the Gentiles, 16 knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law but by faith in Jesus Christ, even we have believed in Christ Jesus, that we might be justified by faith in Christ and not by the works of the law; for by the works of the law no flesh shall be justified.

17 “But if, while we seek to be justified by Christ, we ourselves also are found sinners, is Christ therefore a minister of sin? Certainly not! 18 For if I build again those things which I destroyed, I make myself a transgressor. 19 For I through the law died to the law that I might live to God. 20 I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me. 21 I do not set aside the grace of God; for if righteousness comes through the law, then Christ died in vain.”

Again what is the Gospel? Catholics emphasize the crucified Christ and suffering, while Orthodox emphasize the resurrection of Christ and joy. Paul emphasized righteousness in the sight of God by faith in Jesus alone, which is community based and also personal, and rebuked those who emphasized salvation by works.

Works is not, however, obedience. It says in verse 17 that we are not ministers of sin, and those who are saved by grace are also dead in Christ, for we have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me! So faith produces restoration with God and we are no longer just sinners, but justified in God’s eyes!

The lesson today is this: we are saved by grace, through faith, and no longer need to live in sin, but that is not the emphasis. We are ministers of one-ness with Jesus! The point is that Christ lives in me here and now, and we live here and now in the flesh, here on earth, because He loves and gave Himself up for us! That is the Gospel. WE are NOT ministers of sin, meaning liberal grace or liberal views, but uphold the law because the law is still spiritual and holy… it points to the need for Christ. Then the Gospel (comes after the law, OT then the NT, old covenant then the new covenant, which states that Christ lives in me. We are one with Jesus now. IF you believe this, we cannot help but go out and share with the whole world.. As wealth and man and our glories of earth fade away, eternal glory by being closer and closer with Jesus Christ our Savior and Lord lasts forever hallelujah!

Leave a comment